What’s in my yard?

July 20, 2020

I looked out the window and three varmints was in my yard. At the same time! First was the bane of my doggy existence: a squirrel. The nerve! He was flicking around dat bushy tail and watching me wif his little eyes.

I just wanna chase the bunnies, not hurt them. I barks at the egrets. Mama tells me the bunnies and egrets are good, so why are they in my yard? What was I to do wif so many varmints in my front yard? I was in the house. All I could do was watch and bark.

Dis is my backyard. No fence so I always go out on a leash.

Our next door neighbor has cows and horses. I like them. Sometimes I do sniffy noses wif them through the fence. I also have a kitty friend that lives down the street. I have lots of friends and always want to make more.

Leave a comment